A Library Advisory Committee has been constituted in order to ensure proper administration of the library. The Library Advisory Committee of this college consists of a Chairman (Principal), a Secretary (Librarian) and other members. LAC meets once or twice in a year to review the library related matters. The LAC has well defined objectives. Those objectives are as follows

  • To advise librarian regarding proposed policies.
  • To guide or to counsel with librarian in general development and administration of the library.
  • To ensure sustained growth of the library in every respect.
  • To ensure liaison between library and various academic departments and its clientele.
  • To consider and put forward the views and ideas of faculty and students regarding selection and acquisition of library resources (i.e. books journals etc.) and other library services.
  • To recommend suitable budgetary provision for the library.
  • To act as a buffer and thereby safeguarding the librarian as far as various policy decisions are concerned.
  • To ensure technological up-gradation of the library.


Sr.  No.  Name of Member Designation
1 Dr. C.M.Borse President (Principal)
2 ShriB.N.Shinde Secretary (Librarian)
3 Dr.Smt.V.N.Jadhav Member
4 Dr. K. S.Chvan Member
5 Dr.Smt.S.A.Tidke Member
6 Dr.G.R.Dond Member
7 Dr.K.R.Khonde Member
8 Pro.P.B.Atre Member
9 Dr.Smt.M.S.Chaudhari Member
10 Shri. V.S.More Member
11 Aarya Lakshmi Member (Student Representative)